The Architectural League of New York selected E.B. Min and Jeffrey L. Day for the 34th annual Emerging Voices award – one of the most coveted awards in North American architecture.

The Architectural League’s annual Emerging Voices Award spotlights North American individuals and firms with distinct design “voices” that have the potential to influence the disciplines of architecture, landscape architecture, and urban design. The jury reviews significant bodies of realized work and considers accomplishments within the design and academic communities. The work of each Emerging Voice represents the best of its kind, and addresses larger issues within architecture, landscape, and the built environment. This year’s jury included Sunil Bald, Henry N. Cobb, Susannah Drake, Mario Gooden, Karrie Jacobs, Anna Kats, Thomas Phifer, and Billie Tsien. Emerging Voices is organized by League Program Director Anne Rieselbach.

As part of the 2016 Emerging Voices lecture series, E.B. and Jeff presented recent work and discussed their practice on April 5 at in New York.

The 2016 Emerging Voices winners include: Alex Anmahian and Nick Winton (Anmahian Winton Architects, Cambridge, Massachusetts), Omar Gandhi (Omar Gandhi Architect, Halifax and Toronto), Cesar Guerrero, Ana Cecilia Garza, Carlos Flores, and Maria Sevilla (S-AR, Monterrey, Mexico), Frank Jacobus and Marc Manack (SILO AR+D, Cleveland and Fayetteville, Arkansas), Jon Lott (PARA Project and Co-Founding Member, Collective-LOK, New York City), E.B. Min and Jeffrey L. Day (Min | Day, San Francisco and Omaha), Rozana Montiel (Rozana Montiel | Estudio de Arquitectura, Mexico City), Heather Roberge (Heather Roberge | Murmur, Los Angeles).