E.B. featured in Surface Magazine

E.B shares an inside look into her studio and life as Designer of the Day in Surface Magazine! For the full article, read on here.

Min Design Receives SARA NY Design Award

We are honored that Tribeca Penthouse has received a Design Award of Merit at the 2024 SARA NY Design Awards! Full list of recipients here.

Min Design Receives AIA SF Design Award

We are honored that Capturing Light has received a Citation Award in Interior Architecture at the 2024 AIA SF Design Awards! Full list of recipients here.

Tribeca Penthouse featured in Residential Design

Min Design’s Tribeca Penthouse is featured in Residential Design Magazine. Read interview with E.B. Min and view images of the project in the latest issue.

Min Design Receives Award for Hidden Room

We are happy to share that Hidden Room has received an Honorable Mention at the 2023 Architect’s Newspaper Best of Design Awards. Click here to view the full list of recipients.

E.B. joins the jury for the Architect’s Newspaper 2023 Best of Design Awards

Honored to be alongside a fantastic group of design leaders, including Meryati Johari Blackwell, Chris Cooper, Michelle Arevalos Franco, Michael Hsu, and Maria Nicanor.

Min Design Wins 2 SF Design Week Awards

Min Design has received two awards in the 2023 San Francisco Design Week competition! New York Apartment won in the Interior Design / Residential category, and Hidden Room received an honorable mention in the Wildcard category.

Min Design at A Rising Tide at China Live

Min Design presents at China Live for A Rising Tide event celebrating API Architects and Designers in SF alongside Atelier Cho Thompson, Spiegel Aihara Workshop, Veev Design, Blue Truck Studio, SOM, Gensler, Neri&Hu

Min Design Receives AIASF Design Award 2023

We are thrilled to share that Hidden Room has received a Citation Award at the 2023 AIASF Awards Ceremony for the Unbuilt Work category. Click here to view the full list of recipients.

Mission Rock interviews E.B. Min

With the office’s work on the new China Basin Park, E.B. Min is featured in a Mission Rock newsletter published to the community. Learn more about the project here.

Cisco Umbrella (OpenDNS) on Metropolis Online

Metropolis Magazine has featured Cisco Umbrella (OpenDNS) online today. A complicated project built over two expansions and a major seismic retrofit, this was a wonderfully challenging and rewarding project for our office. Read the full article here.

China Basin Park at Mission Rock

We are excited to be part of the new China Basin Park design team led by SCAPE. Part of the Mission Rock Development by the San Francisco Giants and Tishman-Speyer, China Basin Park is a new 5-acre park showcasing the historic ecologies of the Bay Area. Read more about the project and goals at the San Francisco Chronicle here.

2019 Let’s Talk Architecture Panel Series

EB, along with other leading professionals, shared their stories and professional experiences in architecture to inspire young architects and engage in an open conversation about the realties of being a minority in todays profession. This panel was organized by the LiA and hosted by the American Institute of Architecture, San Francisco chapter.

New project: The Nueva School

Min Design is very pleased to announce we’ve been working with the Nueva School of San Mateo on new classroom designs for the lower school. Designs are complete and construction is expected to finish early in 2020.

CA Home + Design interviews E.B.

California Home + Design interviews E.B. in a feature article saluting women in architecture: “Five Bay Area Women at the Forefront of Architecture”, alongside Karen Curtis, Marsha Maytum, Lisa Iwamoto and Zoe Prillinger.

EB a juror for the 2018 Jeff Harnar Award

EB Min was a selected jury member for the 2018 Jeff Harnar Award for Contemporary Architecture in New Mexico. The award promotes practitioners who seek a design process that integrates with nature expanding a new dialog between the built and natural environment.

Residential Design Magazine features Sylvan Lake House

Our Sylvan Lake House design is being featured in Residential Design Magazine’s Parti Shot column. View it online.

SOM Women’s Initiative Shadowship

EB delivers a lecture for the 2017 SOM Women’s Initiative Shadowship.

2016 Emerging Voices

The Architectural League of New York selected E.B. Min and Jeffrey L. Day for the 34th annual Emerging Voices award – one of the most coveted awards in North American architecture.

The Architectural League’s annual Emerging Voices Award spotlights North American individuals and firms with distinct design “voices” that have the potential to influence the disciplines of architecture, landscape architecture, and urban design. The jury reviews significant bodies of realized work and considers accomplishments within the design and academic communities. The work of each Emerging Voice represents the best of its kind, and addresses larger issues within architecture, landscape, and the built environment. This year’s jury included Sunil Bald, Henry N. Cobb, Susannah Drake, Mario Gooden, Karrie Jacobs, Anna Kats, Thomas Phifer, and Billie Tsien. Emerging Voices is organized by League Program Director Anne Rieselbach.

As part of the 2016 Emerging Voices lecture series, E.B. and Jeff presented recent work and discussed their practice on April 5 at in New York.

The 2016 Emerging Voices winners include: Alex Anmahian and Nick Winton (Anmahian Winton Architects, Cambridge, Massachusetts), Omar Gandhi (Omar Gandhi Architect, Halifax and Toronto), Cesar Guerrero, Ana Cecilia Garza, Carlos Flores, and Maria Sevilla (S-AR, Monterrey, Mexico), Frank Jacobus and Marc Manack (SILO AR+D, Cleveland and Fayetteville, Arkansas), Jon Lott (PARA Project and Co-Founding Member, Collective-LOK, New York City), E.B. Min and Jeffrey L. Day (Min | Day, San Francisco and Omaha), Rozana Montiel (Rozana Montiel | Estudio de Arquitectura, Mexico City), Heather Roberge (Heather Roberge | Murmur, Los Angeles).

2013 Residential Architect Design Awards Judging

E.B. Min, joined by Robert M. Cain, Brian Messana, and Todd Hansen juried the 2013 Residential Architect Design Awards jury.